Find a Teacher

* NCTM = Nationally Certified Teacher of Music, a rigorous teacher certification granted by MTNA.

Below is a list of music schools and teachers who are currently accepting new students; please contact them directly to inquire about scheduling, tuition, etc.

 

Teachers who primarily teach piano are listed by location and string and voice teachers are at the bottom of the page. NCTM designates a teacher who is a Nationally Certified Teacher of Music through MTNA. Best of luck with your lessons!

MUSIC SCHOOLS

Alice Brook, NCTM/Brook Fine Arts – South Tulsa – brookfinearts.com – 918-491-6011

brookarts@sbcglobal.net – Piano, Theory, Voice, Flute

Janell Whitby, NCTM/Whitby School – Midtown – janellwhitby.com – 918-743-4339

janellwhitby@yahoo.com – Preschool Group Lessons (4 year olds only)

Jo Dee Edwards, Heart and Soul Studio – Broken Arrow – https://heartandsoullessonstudio.com 

918-872-7464 - ttowngirl54@yahoo.com

PRIVATE TEACHERS

MIDTOWN TULSA

Jan Meyer, NCTM – Midtown/will travel to your home – 918-744-9470

jan.meyer.music@gmail.com – Piano and Voice

Amanda Burton – Midtown/North Tulsa/will travel to your home – 918-804-7336

amandapburton@yahoo.com – Piano

Elizabeth Alpert - 41st and Harvard - 918-743-4277

pianoartsacademy@gmail.com -  Piano, Voice, Harp

Cynthia John - 61st and Yale – H 918-493-2959; C 918-808-4538

cynthia.john@cox.net – Piano, Theory, Flute

Philelle McBrayer, NCTM - 31st btwn. Harvard and Yale – 918-749-3709

pmcbrayer2@gmail.com – Piano: Adults Only

Ruth Giessen - Midtown - glissbliss.com - 918-749-0904

glissbliss@copper.net - Harp, Violin, Viola, Piano

Gloria Johnson, NCTM - Midtown - 918-749-9015

GJohn1942@cox.net - Piano

BROOKSIDE

Karen Harrington, NCTM – 36th and Peoria – 918-742-4349

karenharrington@cox.net – Piano

Kathy Wilson, NCTM - Brookside - 918-521-6169

okathyw@sbcglobal.net - Piano

SOUTH TULSA 

Beth Chedester, NCTM - 71st and Memorial (will also travel to your home)

www.chedesterpiano.com - 918-740-9724 - chedesterpiano@gmail.com - Piano

Marjorie Berman, NCTM – 101st and Sheridan

marjoagogo@aol.com – Piano

Mary Hawthorne, NCTM - 81st and Sheridan – 918-496-8039

marydhr@att.net – Piano

Diane Rogers Story - 71st and Lewis – 918-814-5825

dianestorypiano@gmail.com – Piano

Kaye Cole - 71st and Sheridan – 918-492-8014

kcole982@yahoo.com – Piano

Teresa Roberts - 81st and Harvard – 918-370-3917

teresa_pianostudio@hotmail.com – Piano

Young-Eun Chung, NCTM – South Tulsa – 918-704-7413

ychung823@gmail.com – Piano: Classical Only 

Shauna Westall - 81st and Harvard - westallmusic.com - 918-935-9440

shaunawestall@gmail.com - Voice and Piano 

Laura Goldzweig - 91st and Memorial - 918-946-4015

8vamusicstudios@gmail.com - Piano, Violin and Guitar

Teresa Kanold - 111th and Mingo - 918-520-8446

teresakanold@gmail.com - Piano

Athena Caplanis, NCTM – 61st and Yale

acaplanis@sbcglobal.net – Piano

Angelica Martin – 918-261-8180

angelicahilst@sbcglobal.net – Piano and Violin

Bob Baker - 918-638-9840

bobbaker1951@live.com - Piano

Marcia Crosse - 918-938-1549

crossemarcia@yahoo.com - Piano/Voice

WEST TULSA/JENKS

Linda Shade - 111th and Hwy. 75 - 918-844-9696 - jenkspianolessons.com 

mypiano52@gmail.com - Piano

Debra Presley – W. 41st and Southwest Blvd. - 918-446-0544

PresleyDA@cox.net - Piano 

Doris Herald – Jenks – 918-299-5351

dherald1@sbcglobal.net – Piano

Esther Fellows, NCTM - 918-366-4770

jefellows@juno.com - Piano/Violin/Viola

BIXBY

Les Brothers - Bixby - 660-441-0682

mobrothers50@yahoo.com - Piano, Clarinet, Saxophone

EAST TULSA

Starlet Shipp – Catoosa, East Tulsa – 918-863-9864

star.d.shi@gmail.com – Piano

CLAREMORE

Linda Nichols – Claremore – 918-638-8135

nicholspiano@gmail.com – Piano

Robyn Barbour – Claremore – 918-520-9985

rbarbour57@aol.com – Piano  

OWASSO

Danny and DeAnna Calhoun, NCTM – Owasso – 918-274-9514

dan88keys@sbcglobal.net - decal74@sbcglobal.net – Piano

Beth Chedester, NCTM - 96th and 129th - www.chedesterpiano.com - 918-740-9724

chedesterpiano@gmail.com - Piano

Anca Banerjee - Owasso - 918-376-7117

anca.baner@gmail.com - Piano, Theory

Laurie Lightbody - Owasso - lightbodymusicstudio.com - 918-699-9638

lightbody.laurie@gmail.com - Piano (preschool & up)

Sara Morgan – Owasso – 918-808-5655

saramorganpiano@yahoo.com – Piano

Joyce Hudgins - Owasso - 443-789-3231

jphudgins@gmail.com - Piano

COLLINSVILLE

Kathleen Carpenter – Collinsville – 918-371-4266 / 918-230-2786

Kctunes@aol.com - Piano

Laurie Lightbody - Collinsville - lightbodymusicstudio.com - 918-699-9638

lightbody.laurie@gmail.com - Piano (preschool & up)

OOLOGAH

Laurie Lightbody - Oologah - lightbodymusicstudio.com - 918-699-9638

lightbody.laurie@gmail.com - Piano (preschool & up)

STRINGS

Sue Loomis – Midtown – 918-836-7534

sueloomis@att.net – Violin/Viola

Jody Naifeh, NCTM – Sapulpa – 918-224-3943

jodynaifeh@gmail.com – Violin

 

Ruth Giessen - Midtown - glissbliss.com - 918-749-0904

glissbliss@copper.net - Harp, Violin, Viola, Piano 

Esther Fellows, NCTM - Mounds - 918-366-4770

jefellows@juno.com - Violin/Viola/Piano

Laura Goldzweig - 91st and Memorial - 918-946-4015

8vamusicstudios@gmail.com - Piano, Violin and Guitar

VOICE

Brady McElligot – zip 74145 – 918-488-8628

brady-mcelligott@utulsa.edu – Voice

Sharon Yenzer – 81st and Yale – 918-481-9898

slyenzer@cox.net – Voice

Shauna Westall - 81st and Harvard - westallmusic.com - 918-935-9440

shaunawestall@gmail.com - Voice and Piano 

© 2019 by Tulsa Area Music Teachers Association. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • w-facebook